Monthly Goals Collab: December

Angela and Jazmine, of The Clutter Box and Fairy Lights & Dreams, respectively, came up with the brilliance of a Monthly Goal Collaboration, and I’m thrilled to be joining them and the other bloggers yet again this month!

An InLinkz Link-up

A Monthly Intentions post from TO&E on time?? Madness.  Pretty exciting, regardless.

First order of business:  Let’s look back on November.

Some high points:

  • Successfully Got Out More Often per Eventbrite’s GOMO concept. I went outside.  I saw people.  I did things.  And?  I didn’t die.
  • I made a conscious effort to see more people.  I had the college’s Thanksgiving dinner with a group of friends from freshman year—some of whom I hadn’t talked to since!  I had some friends in town over Gettysburg’s Remembrance Day weekend and got to see them.  I bonded with my roommate.  I visited my family.  Not too shabby.
  • VEGAN HAPPINESS!! Not only did I get a lovely vegan Thanksgiving dinner both at school and at home, but I acquired vegan marshmallows, vegan hot chocolate, vegan nuggets (though not quite as good as VLife’s Noble Nuggets), AND vegan pudding.

Needs improvement:  

  •  As usual, the blog can only move upward from here.  My beloved Mac died on me early last month, so I’ve had to go to the dark side… If you follow us on Instagram, you’ve already met Bernie…send him your thanks for the better posting/social media/etc. to come here at TO&E!
  • Money. So, #NoSpendNovember didn’t work out as well as I’d hoped.  Bills came, Black Friday came (granted, I allowed myself room for gifts, so I’m not that far off).
  • Things still haven’t been great, so my mood hasn’t been much better.  Need to remember to breathe.

Monthly-Intentions-Feature-Photo-My-Edit-with-Clutter.jpg

Second order of business:  Goals for December (the last goal set of 2016!!)

Money, Money, Money.

Step One:  Pay off the credit card (thanks, Black Friday). Step Two:  Make a payment on my Federal loans.  Step Three:  Win the lottery to pay for everything else (even though I don’t actually play it.

TO&E

Once again, improving the blog is a priority.  Send me your best tips!

Self Care?

I’m still not sold on the title of this goal.  But I really need to stop and breathe, do something for my own wellbeing.  I can do that.

Finish the Fall Semester with relative success

I’ve been way too stressed all this semester to not finish it out with something resembling good grades.  With all of my issues in the past few months, I’m not setting my standards too high, but finals are important for any sort of excellence!

Paperwork

I’ve finally taken my dad’s name legally!! Despite all the excitement to go along with that, I’ve got lots of technicalities to deal with—time to call the SSA, the DMV, all of my banks and schools, and work…. Time to buckle down and get a nice pen ready.

So…here’s hoping the gals of this collab can keep my motivation high! Feel free to let me know if you have any tips!

8 thoughts on “Monthly Goals Collab: December

  1. Angela Tolsma says:

    oh gosh I am so glad you didn’t die. It’s hard to go out sometimes. Conscious effort is not fun. Glad you bonded and got out and had fun! Also vegan pudding sounds wonderful!

    Self Care – also self love. It’s totally worth you and more importantly your totally worth it. Love your goals fr December and I hope your mont is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Courtney says:

    I definitely need to take more time to sit down and just relax, too. I have been way too stressed lately! I hope your goals go well this month and you’re able to get it all done!

    – Courtney
    courtneylthings.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lauren - Glitter & Grandeur says:

    You got a lot done in November and will have a lot going on this month! I hope you are still checking things off! If not, no worries – I have slacked on my goals. I was super ambitious and then life happened (all good stuff just a lot on my plate) and I have SLACKED with my goals. I need to get cracking in the next few days! I’m sure you are doing great with your goals though! I’m so happy you are taking your dad’s name and getting all of that taken care of – although the DMV is NO FUN. I’m sending you all the productive vibes for the rest of the month! Good luck, love!

    xoxo Lauren I Glitter & Grandeur

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kellie says:

    It sounds like your Thanksgiving dinner was delicious! My friend is vegan and it seems like there are so many great options out there nowadays!

    Your money goal is exactly what i’m trying to do at the moment! As college is ending i’ve realized just how bad my spending habits have been knowing that my parents are there as a backup. Now that I’m getting ready to enter the real world I need to pay so much more attention to my finances.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your TO&E!

