Monthly Goals Collab: September

Angela and Jazmine, of The Clutter Box and Fairy Lights & Dreams, respectively, came up with the brilliance of a Monthly Goal Collaboration, and I’m thrilled to be joining them and the other bloggers yet again this month! 

September’s post is a bit delayed after a string of health problems, computer problems, and general back to school stress, but here goes!

Looking back on August:

Some high points:  

  • My internship has turned into a real job!  Apparently they just couldn’t bear to give me up. 🙂
  • I’m slowly getting more comfortable with Hootsuite and Facebook’s scheduler in getting social media posts set.
  • I’ve successfully returned to year 3 at Gettysburg and into my rather interesting array of classes.
  • My sister is starting high school beautifully and actually enjoying some of it.
  • I got to read quite a few books (hoping to get a compilation post up soon regarding some of my recommendations!) before being hit with the semester’s reading load.

Needs improvement:

  • Friends.  I really need to make some new ones here at Gburg.  Sure, I have plenty of “let’s grab dinner [once per month or so] and catch up” friends, but I need to some friends that are close enough that we don’t need that catching up every few weeks—we already knew.  Who knew making friends in college is so difficult once you’re a junior??
  • My health needs to improve.  Not that that’s simple, by any means, but it would make pretty much everything else easier….That will mean appointments, that will mean tests, that will mean, likely, even more stress along the way.  To fix it though?  So worth it.
  • Going largely off the former, my blogging has fallen to the wayside, especially with school starting on top of it.  Will do better this month!

And so, some goals for September:

monthly-intentions-feature-photo-my-edit

Get involved.

“Jules, you do too much already,” I hear you warn concernedly.  I know.  But I really need to renew my commitment to my current clubs, especially those that I rarely–if ever—make time for.

Health efforts.

I’ve already explained the importance of this one;  I haven’t worked out the specifics, but I’m pretty darn determined.

Blogging!!

Get at least one post up per week.  Schedule social media.  Post on Instagram.  I’ve got this.

So…here’s hoping the gals of this collab can keep my motivation high! Feel free to let me know if you have any tips!

10 thoughts on “Monthly Goals Collab: September

  1. theclutterboxblog says:

    gosh girl, I hope you get some self care and feel better!! Your health is important and I am glad it’s in your goals to get yourself healthy!! Also CONGRATS on your internship becoming a job, that is sooo awesome! I love all your highs and you have some amazing goals for September!! Can’t wait to see your success!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yvanne says:

    Congrats on getting the job! You were obviously a really good intern! Please take good care of yourself. Your health always comes first! I have also been slacking ever since school started. I really hope i settle into a routine pretty soon!
    Good luck on all your goals this month!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Chel says:

    Okay first off…. CONGRATS ON THE NEW JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is fantastic!! Soooo… what is it that you’ll be doing? If you’ve stated this previous I’m sorry. I’m highly forgetful. *Will be checking more posts previous too.*

    Hootsuite is still confusing to me… I dunno why. Pfft. FB Scheduler?! WOT?!!!

    Glad that your sister’s high school is turning out to be a good experience. That is wonderful news!

    Good luck working on your current goals!! I hope that you are able to reach them! Have a superb month!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thoughtsopinionsandeverything says:

      Thank you so much! I’m the office and social media assistant, so I essentially run the social media accounts, serve as essentially as research assistant with some ongoing projects, and then a little bit of whatever else the higher-ups don’t want to do! Lol. Hootsuite beyond basic tweets (on autoschedule!) confuses me way more than it should, so the Facebook scheduler is pretty much my favorite thing 😍 Same to you, and thanks for dropping by!!

      Like

  4. Kellie says:

    Congratulations on the job!! That is so exciting!!

    I feel you about trying to get posts up each week for the blog! I have been HORRIBLE about it so far this month but i’m hoping once I get used to my new schedule i’ll be able to find time for it. My school does trimesters so i’ve only been back for a little over 2 weeks!

    Best of luck on your goals for the month of September!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your TO&E!

