August Goals Collab!

Angela and Jazmine, of The Clutter Box and Fairy Lights & Dreams, respectively, came up with the brilliance of a Monthly Goal Collaboration, and I’m thrilled to be joining them and the other blogger s yet again this month!

Looking back on July:
Some high points:  
  • I scheduled a decent number of social media posts for TO&E, Hanging in There, and HC @ Gettysburg.
  • I successfully moved into my housing for the remainder of my internship.
  • I found myself spending time with friends outside of my apartment!
  • I’ve worked more at networking with my fellow bloggers.

Needs improvement:  

  • I began reading at a great pace, but it slowed down as the month progressed.
  • I still haven’t been blogging at the frequency I’d like to be.

So, looking forward:  some monthly goals!

Pick up on reading

I’m going to finish at least four books before school starts again.

Update TO&E

I’m going to blog more frequently and keep up the social media pages!

Get a schedule for the fall.

I’m currently lacking a list of classes for the fall.  Need to fix that.

Get Rachem ready for high school.

As much as I like to deny it, my little sister is starting high school later this month.  The least I can do is help her prepare.

Spend time with my family.

I’ll be home for a few weeks this month, so I plan to make the most of it!

Finish my internship with flying colors.

There are just a few more days of work and a single essay keeping me from being finished.  Time flies!

So…here’s hoping the gals of this collab can keep my motivation high! Feel free to let me know if you have any tips!

Monthly GoalCollab.jpg

22 thoughts on “August Goals Collab!

  1. Yvanne says:

    I have also been trying to read more but I’m not doing to well with that haha. Hopefully you will! Good luck to your little sister in starting HS! She must be excited and nervous at the same time!

    Like

  2. Jazmine says:

    YAY! to all the highs you have this much. I need to work on some lesuire reading as well, it’s always hard for me to find a book I can escape with. I hope you have fun with your goals this month they sound amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Courtney says:

    I hope you’re able to read the books you want! I’m working on two books at the moment. I hope your little sister has fun getting ready and starting high school!

    – Courtney
    courtneylthings.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Chel says:

    4 books… woah!!! I’ll be lucky to do one. Lol. So much on your plate! I wish you well in your stride to complete these tasks.

    Can’t wait to see what you have in store for next month.

    How was getting your sister ready for high school? Hope that it turned out okay and that she is thriving.

    These are fantastic goals!! Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kellie says:

    That is so exciting your sister will be starting high school! I felt the same way when one of mine started college.

    I’d love to know what books you end up reading before heading back to school! I recently picked up a bunch and can’t wait to start them!

    Good luck on all of your August goals!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. dreadedbeautii says:

    Great set of goals!

    Four books! That’s amazing! I haven’t read that much since I was in high school. I need to get back to reading more, I miss getting lost in a book.

    Here’s hoping you had a great August and your September is even more amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your TO&E!

