101 Vegan Chocolate Recipes: A Cookbook Review

*I received this item for free or at a discounted rate in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are 100% my own and completely honest.*

Okay, readers.  Get ready to have your mind blown.

Being human, I love chocolate.  Being vegan, I struggle to obtain chocolate I can eat.  That struggle may be no more now that I have this cookbook.

 

51tCRTZEhEL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Check it out for yourself here!

 

First, I tried the recipe for depression cake, complete with peanut buttery, chocolatey icing.  I’ve had pretty substantial success with Depression-era recipes before, so it seemed like it was worth a shot!

Unfortunately for me, the cake didn’t quite hold together. Fortunately, though, cake tastes good no matter what shape it’s in.  The frosting was absolutely necessary for the relatively dry cake, but I wasn’t complaining.  Is it possible to have a bad cake…?

The star of the show so far, though, has been the chocolate bar recipe.  With just three ingredients, which I actually had on hand, I filled half an ice cube tray with yummy chocolatey goodness.  Growing up just a few miles from Hershey, this felt like home.

Even better?  THEY WERE AMAZING.  Perfectly bite sized, melt-in-your-mouth delicious.  I can’t say enough good things about these chocolates.

IMG_7748

In fact, I may have to go make some more now.

Long story short?  You should check out this cookbook, if for nothing else but the three-ingredient chocolates.

One thought on “101 Vegan Chocolate Recipes: A Cookbook Review

Share your TO&E!

