30-Day Writing Challenge, Day 24: Something You Miss

As I write this, I’ve reached the dark plateau of emptiness between 75% of my finals and the blissful point of coming home for the holidays.

10463983_886000138097349_2847274712317080139_n

Particularly seeing this little guy.

Despite spending a whole lot of time bashing the area in which I grew up, there are doubtlessly a few silver linings.

Dunkin’ Donuts.

My family.

The brilliant little pizza shop that I will continue to frequent despite my deathly allergy.

The excess of Italian restaurants surrounding my neighborhood.

The cute little park that my dog loves, for the purpose of ducks.

Dunkin’ Donuts.

Christmas movies queued up to watch.

Cookies to be baked, presents to be given, and crafts to be made.

Puppy cuddles.

Oh….

And Dunkin’ Donuts.

Share your TO&E!

