30-Day Writing Challenge, Day 23: A family member you dislike

When I first glanced at this prompt, I was more that a bit shocked.  How  do normal people respond to this?  If it’s not an anonymous blog, which I guess might help, it’s got to be awkward to announce your hatred of Aunt Stacey.

Luckily for me (an ironic way of looking at it, really), I’ve got an entire 50% of my genes to hate, thanks to an early falling out.  By that logic,  I can safely say that I truly despise my birth father and all those associated with him.

Even more fortunately, I have a complete family.  I have my mom and her family, both blood and by marriage. I have an amazing college family:  friends, professors, coworkers, and passersby.

I wouldn’t have it any other way.

742ce418e3e47eb3dd730d3ed8b479ee

Share your TO&E!

