Guest Post: College Involvement (Life, Christ, and Exercise)

As one of my recent guest posters, Nicole from Life, Christ, and Exercise has been wonderful!  A fellow college student, she’s also super-involved on her campus and is undoubtedly making the best of her time there.  Read on to hear more about her involvement!  

So many people see college as a great opportunity to find themselves, or make a new life for themselves, but it’s important to remember not to lose yourself as well!  You have to really take what’s important to you and prioritize it (yes, classes should be in this category).

Say you love art, writing, computers, or basketball…. I can almost guarantee there is something on campus that can get you involved with others who share the same passion.

I’m in four major organizations at my school: UNT Christian Students, Intramurals, a research lab, and my hall association: my faith, athleticism, mind, and voice are exercised throughout the week with these organizations. These are some of the most important aspects of my life and I am so grateful to have been able to find a place where I enjoy them all! And, if sleep becomes a priority, you know taking a nap every now and then can’t hurt!

Don’t be afraid to try new things and take risks either. If you start out being part of something and then want to quit, that’s OKAY! I quit one Christian club and it was hard to tell them, but I knew it just wasn’t the place for me. With the extra time I have become an independent Beachbody coach and I can’t tell you how excited I am to begin this part of my career. I cannot wait to improve my fitness life while also helping others!

Feel free to find yourself, just make sure not to lose yourself in the process! If you want to try new things, don’t fear. If something doesn’t work out there may be something better just around the corner. College is wonderful, but it’s truly up to you to make the best of it!

One thought on “Guest Post: College Involvement (Life, Christ, and Exercise)

Share your TO&E!

