30-Day Writing Challenge, Day Ten: A fruit you dislike and why

When I was quite young, my grandparents had a neighbor, a wonderful older woman known as Peg.

One Easter, Peg invited me into her home and gifted me a gorgeously crafted cake shaped like a rabbit.  To my dismay, it was coated in coconut.  I can still remember how horrid I felt, unable to enjoy such a wonderful present because, try as I might, I couldn’t bring myself to like coconut.

As a vegan, I appreciate its existence, but I’d prefer almond products, or really any alternative, unfortunately.  I want to like coconut, but alas….

A_cut_coconut_shell

One thought on “30-Day Writing Challenge, Day Ten: A fruit you dislike and why

Share your TO&E!

