What do you know about Fibromyalgia?

Whatever my problems end up being, I can relate.

Claire's comfy corner

It’s Fibromyalgia awareness week 6-12 September 2015.  So do know what Fibromyalgia is? Unfortunately lots of people are still not aware of the condition or the terrible effects it has on both sufferers and their families.

11824938_408275442695636_6670098363595427183_n

Fibromyalgia (FMS) is an invisible illness, we may look fine on the outside but we are in so much pain.  Most people look at me and think there is absolutely nothing wrong, but so many things are a struggle.  I feel old before my time.

I-dont-look-sick-Life-with-Fibromyalgia

There is no cure for Fibromyalgia, it is a long term condition, it is chronic pain, we sometimes have good hours or days but it will return with a vengeance.  The pain varies in intensity from moderate to severe and we can feel it anywhere – my shoulders, neck, left arm, left knee and hips are where I feel the worst pain – I have severe burning, throbbing and…

View original post 405 more words

2 thoughts on “What do you know about Fibromyalgia?

Share your TO&E!

