3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day Two

Following up on yesterday’s post, I present Day Two of the 3 Days, 3 Quotes challenge.

Thanks again to Mary of Disney on my Mind for the nomination (if you haven’t already, visit her blog!).

IMG_1282

Another of my favourite quotes.

I’ve long had an affinity for the endearment “darling,” perhaps as a byproduct of my early love for Lady and the Tramp and, more recently, for Breakfast at Tiffany’s.  

More importantly, it’s no secret that I’m an incredibly anxious person.  In turn, it’s important for me to remind myself to take chances every once in a while.  Don’t check the clock fourteen times before work, or the alarm thrice before letting myself sleep.  Even the worst case scenario is worth the panic I tend to allow myself.

Besides….

“As someone told me lately, everyone deserves the chance to fly.”

Share your TO&E!

