“And history hides the lies….”

“My hands are tied…. The billions shift from side to side and the wars go on with brainwashed pride.  For the love of God and our human rights, and all these things are swept aside by bloody hands time can’t deny and are washed away by your genocide, and history hides the lies of our civil wars….”  –Civil War, Guns N’ Roses

Confession time:  I get a bit giddy whenever this plays while I’m running on the battle fields.

In today’s context, though, I’m giddy for an entirely different reason.

Today, CWI 2015 starts!

civil-war-institute-at-gburg

If you’ve been around TO&E a while, you’ve heard me mention the Institute several times.  The annual summer conference holds a special place in my heart.

I attended for the first time in 2012, discovering the high school student scholarship program as I visited the College website for the first time.

That was when I fell in love with Gettysburg College.

That was when I fell in love with Gettysburg College.

I returned in 2013, for yet another amazing experience of making friends and connections.

And I met Emily, one of my best friends, in the process!

And I met Emily, one of my best friends, in the process!

CWI is the reason I’m in Gettysburg now, and a huge part of why I love it so much.  Here’s to another great time!

Share your TO&E!

