“When finally you come home….”

“When you come home to me I’ll wear a sweeter smile and hope that for a while you’ll stay…. When you come home to me, your hand will touch my face and banish any trace of grey, and soon a love will rise anew, even greater than the joy I felt just missing you and, once again, I’ll be so proud to call you mine when finally you come home to me….” A Miracle Would Happen/When You Come Home to Me, The Last Five Years

That’s right, I’ve returned to Gettysburg!  I’m back to work at both of my jobs, taking far too many online classes (entirely for my own enjoyment and learning), and getting my room up to par.

This room is nearly identical to the one in which I lived last semester, but, without my roommate (whom I miss terribly, but we won’t focus on that at this moment), it’s incredibly spacious.  Though this will be a pain in a few months upon moving into what I’ve lovingly termed “the shoebox,” it’s pretty great at the moment!

My

My “couch” (since I only need one bed!) and coffee table [there’s a coffee table book on it, so it totally counts, right?]. I’ve got my DVD’s (alphabetized, of course) and snacks underneath.

BREAKING NEWS:  THERE IS EMPTY SPACE ON THE BOOKSHELF.  Top left is leisure reading, bottom left is books for my Reading Challenge, and bottom right are Civil War.

BREAKING NEWS: THERE IS EMPTY SPACE ON THE BOOKSHELF. Top left is leisure reading, bottom left is books for my Reading Challenge, and bottom right are Civil War.

Emmett's been joined by Linda the blender!

Emmett’s been joined by Natalie the blender!

Of course, a pink fan is necessary.  It gets awfully warm in the dorms outside of summer, so just imagine during....  And it's essentially obligatory that all new additions to the room are pretty.

Of course, a pink fan is necessary. It gets awfully warm in the dorms outside of summer, so just imagine during…. And it’s essentially obligatory that all new additions to the room are pretty.

I’ll keep you updated as I continue getting settled in!  For now, I’m off to accomplish a few more things before dinner and work tonight (and probably decorate some more!).

One thought on ““When finally you come home….”

Share your TO&E!

