“Let me tell you that I love you….” #TFT

“Let me tell you that I love you, and I think about you all the time…. Caledonia, you’re calling me, now I’m going home, and if I should become a stranger, know that it would make me more than sad;  Caledonia’s been everything I’ve ever had.”  –CaledoniaCeltic Thunder (Celtic Woman’s version is great too!)

In my first #TFT, I talked about my grandfather and all of the wonderful things he’s done for me over the years.  I also promised that my grandmother would soon get one of her own!

She's not a huge fan of having her picture taken, but I've managed to snag a few !:)

She’s not a huge fan of having her picture taken, but I’ve managed to snag a few !:)

Nanny’s the reason I love Irish music.  She’s the reason I want to go to England, to Ireland, and so on so incredibly badly.

10672051_10152347497352314_7265431923377240364_n

She’s supported me in my many endeavors over the years, with anecdotes and words of wisdom.

389180_394673903896644_2073929522_n

She’s done some amazing things!

Miss Schuylkill Haven,  1968

Miss Schuylkill Haven, 1968

She married this great guy....

She married this great guy….

And has stuck with him through the years!

And has stuck with him through the years!

She only laughs a little bit when I enthuse about my life plans:  “…I’ll meet Harry and live happily ever after!”

DSCF0256

She introduced me to the greatness of NCIS, Midsomer Murder, Murder She Wrote, The Artful Detective, Bones, Castle, and more!

603083_434170573280310_1861623640_n

She’s faced countless unnecessary hardships and overcome every single one.

Love you, Nan--- thank you for everything!

Love you, Nan— thank you for everything!

One thought on ““Let me tell you that I love you….” #TFT

Share your TO&E!

