By the pricking of my thumbs….

“Did that really just happen?  Have I actually understood? This weird quirk I try to suppress or hide is a talent that could help me meet the wizard, if I make good….”

The Wizard & I has struck again.  That can only mean one thing….

Academic progress!

Last night, I attended “an informal gathering” with two of my professors and approximately eight other students.  Gathering in a tiny little room, my first impression was “Wait, this view surpasses my current favourite!”

Who knew an even more astounding version of my favourite spot existed?

Who knew an even more astounding version of my favourite spot existed?

From there, my excitement grew when the professors passed out check sheets for the brand new Public History minor.

I know, I know, I’m already crazy busy.  I already have more majors/minors then most people.

This is my current course load.  Busy's kind of my thing.

This is my current course load. Busy’s kind of my thing.

But that’s okay.  I only need to add one class.

One class?? I can handle one class!

Granted, it’s an art class, and I’m not too great at art.  But I can do history, so art history becomes a teeny tiny bit more appealing.

At the same time, I’ve decided that studying abroad for just one semester might not be too terrible.  Since I’m planning to go in spring, I can be in Ireland for St. Patrick’s Day!

This morning, we soon-to-be sophomores got to register for classes.  With a bit of tweaking, I managed to get all of the classes I’d hoped for (pushing off the bonus computer science class so I can function this time next year!).

Elphaba has struck again.  Get ready, world:  something Wicked this way comes.

1154879510

Share your TO&E!

