“Maybe it’s been crazy, maybe I’m to blame…”

“Maybe it’s been crazy, maybe I’m to blame, but I put my heart above my head… When you’re not there, I just need to hear, ‘Hello, my friend, hello.'”  -Neil Diamond, Hello Again

I’ve missed being here.  A lot.  But, sadly, I’m paying an extravagant amount of money to go to college, and I’m working to earn said extravagant amount of money, and it all seemed to pile on top of everything else for the past few weeks, leading to utter chaos. Cliché, or not, life’s been crazy.  So, time for some quick catch-up before today’s OAE post!

Arguably the most exciting news of this edition of the dark ages:

This conference is the reason I came to Gettysburg in the first place, so this is a pretty big deal.

This conference is the reason I came to Gettysburg in the first place, so this is a pretty big deal.

This little guy turned four!  He claims to be getting old, but he's still a baby at heart!

This little guy turned four! He claims to be getting old, but he’s still a baby at heart!

I've been making my way through this challenge on my personal Facebook--- anybody want to compare favourites?

I’ve been making my way through this challenge on my personal Facebook— anybody want to compare favourites?

I've been doing a lot of work with the student newspaper, too.  At the moment, I'm interviewing prospective students who are spending the night on campus before (hopefully) attending in the fall!

I’ve been doing a lot of work with the student newspaper, too. At the moment, I’m interviewing prospective students who are spending the night on campus before (hopefully) attending in the fall!

And, finally, an announcement:

The Dance Ensemble Spring Showcase is next weekend!  If you've been following along, you know I was super excited for swing dance.  Unfortunately, my partner was no longer able to perform, so there won't be any swing-ing on our part in this show.  I'll still be performing in one of the jazz numbers, though!

The Dance Ensemble Spring Showcase is next weekend! If you’ve been following along, you know I was super excited for swing dance. Unfortunately, my partner was no longer able to perform, so there won’t be any swing-ing on our part in this show. I’ll still be performing in one of the jazz numbers, though!

Well, that’s the strongly condensed version of recent news.  Check back later today for this week’s episode of Organize, Agitate, Educate!

One thought on ““Maybe it’s been crazy, maybe I’m to blame…”

Share your TO&E!

