Organize, Agitate, Educate: #2 “School/Work”

See post #1 here!

I’m taking an overload of regular classes, two online classes, and working two jobs.  For some reason, I’m often asked how I juggle it all!

I have made the decision to trust you [A horrible decision, really].  Come closer and I will reveal my secrets.

If you’re caught up in the series, you know already that I really love color-coordinated everything (and polka dots, but that’s another story!).

This holds true for my schoolwork!  Here you've got my English work, but we've also got History (grey), Latin (navy), Civil War Era Studies (orange), and Environmental Studies (purple).

This holds true for my schoolwork! Here you’ve got my English work, but we’ve also got History (grey), Latin (navy), Civil War Era Studies (orange), and Environmental Studies (purple).

As a Bookstore employee, I get a discount on all of my binders/folders/notebooks/etc., which proves to be amazing when it comes to my love of office supplies and my need to coordinate them all.

The same system transfers to my agenda!

The same system transfers to my agenda!

And these fun little flash card holders (and trust me, I go through A LOT of flash cards!).  Check out the wonderful label from my label maker!

And these fun little flash card holders (and trust me, I go through A LOT of flash cards!). Check out the wonderful label from my label maker!

I also use Reminders to organize my school work, along with my various to-do lists and the like.

The program even has the option to organize by due date--- perfect for assignments!

The program even has the option to organize by due date— perfect for assignments!

Though my lack of syllabi for this semester made it impossible, a Semester Spreadsheet, as inspired by Organized Charm, was indispensable last semester!

When it comes to non-school work, I use the same planner I featured in post #1.

DSCF6642

The bookstore is light blue, my job in town is orange (the most “spooky” of my many colors).

To incorporate my work and  social activities, I also use this wonderful dry erase calendar!

To incorporate my work and social activities, I also use this wonderful dry erase calendar!

To make everything extra special and coordinated, I've got some Sharpie highlighters!

To make everything extra special and coordinated, I’ve got some Sharpie highlighters!

So there you have it— there’s a method to my madness!

5 thoughts on “Organize, Agitate, Educate: #2 “School/Work”

  1. mnghostt says:

    wow! hang in there. I was married, had teenagers, was in the Air Force, work deployments and trying to go to school all at the same time. I feel your pain with trying to keep up with everything.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your TO&E!

