Intolerable Stupidity

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.” -Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

I’d like to dedicate today’s post to the magic that is books.

My friend and I browsed through Barnes & Noble yesterday, and I couldn’t have been happier.

I  would happily argue that this is one of the happiest places on Earth.

I would unquestionably argue that this is one of the happiest places on Earth.

There was a moment in which I literally just walked through the stacks, running my hands across the spines.  Pure bliss.

Then I came across this:

I'll tell you all in a further post, but for now, just know that I really like Prince Harry.

I’ll tell you all in a further post, but for now, just know that I really like Prince Harry.

And this:

My original copy is worn and sad... Well-loved, some could say :) Now I can read one of my favorite works without fear of the pages falling out!

My original copy is worn and sad… Well-loved, some could say 🙂 Now I can read one of my favorite works without fear of the pages falling out!

Aaaaaaand this:

A friend lent me his copy of this a few months ago, assuring me it was amazing;  he was right!

A friend lent me his copy of this a few months ago, assuring me it was amazing; he was right!

If you haven’t experienced the amazing euphoria of a bookstore, I will may or may not refer you to the above quote.  More importantly, find a really good book and read it.  Right now.  You won’t be sorry.

One thought on “Intolerable Stupidity

Share your TO&E!

