“If I could find a real-life place that’d make me feel like Tiffany’s….”

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I absolutely adore Tiffany’s.  Aside from an excess of needing to save for school, I insist on saving a little bit of my paycheck for Tiffany’s.  Not the world’s most rational decision, but I figure I should treat myself eventually, right?

The goal:  Return to Tiffany® Heart Tag Toggle Necklace

Isn't it gorgeous?

Isn’t it gorgeous?

(For an added dose of excitement, check out Legally Blonde’s Elle Woods’ choice of accessories!)

It all started with James Patterson’s Sundays at Tiffany’s.  After I read the book years ago, I was intrigued, and this quickly became my current obsession.

My love of Tiffany’s and great appreciation for Audrey Hepburn quickly led to my love of Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

bot5

The look on his face. Ah….

In fact, one of my life goals is to own a cat named Cat (plus a corgi named Winston, and a yet-to-be-named German shepherd and beagle, in case you were wondering).

Finally, I’ve gotten around to reading the novel.  This is more than unusual for me- I’m not sure I’ve ever seen a movie before reading the book before.

In short, novel, book, and store are amazing.

The novel/movie’s protagonist, Holly Golightly, refers to “the quietness and the proud look of it;  nothing very bad could happen to you there, not with those kind men in their nice suits, and that lovely smell of silver and alligator wallets.  If I could find a real-life place that made me feel like Tiffany’s, then I’d buy some furniture and give the cat a name.”  There’s no better way to describe the feeling of Tiffany’s.

One thought on ““If I could find a real-life place that’d make me feel like Tiffany’s….”

Share your TO&E!

